CLAREMONT HILLS AMENITIES

Both Berkeley and Oakland offer easy access to a cross-section of community and cultural opportunities. I’m most familiar with the following:

ARCHITECTURAL PRESERVATION
BAHA Berkeley http://www.berkeleyheritage.com/
OHA Oakland Heritage Alliance http://www.oaklandheritage.org/

CLUBS
Berkeley City Club http://www.berkeleycityclub.com/
Berkeley Tennis Club http://www.berkeleytennisclub.org/
Berkeley Public Library Foundation http://www.bplf.org/
City Commons Club http://www.citycommonsclub.org/

CIVICS
League of Women Voters: Berkeley, Albany, Emeryville http://www.lwvbae.org/

GARDENS
UC Berkeley Botanical Garden http://botanicalgarden.berkeley.edu/

EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS

Berkeley http://www.ci.berkeley.ca.us/disasterresistant/
Oakland CORE Training http://www.oaklandnet.com/fire/core/training.html

MUSEUMS                                                                                                                      Berkeley Art Museum & Pacific Film Archive http://www.bampfa.berkeley.edu/
Berkeley Historical Society Museum http://www.ci.berkeley.ca.us/histsoc/
Oakland Museum of California http://museumca.org/

ENTERTAINMENT                                                                                                        Ashkenaz  http://www.ashkenaz.com/
La Pena http://www.lapena.org/

NEIGHBORHOOD ORGANIZATIONS

Claremont Canyon Conservancy http://ccconservancy.homestead.com/home.html
CENA Claremont Elmwood Neighborhood Assn http://www.claremontelmwood.org/
NCPC Neighborhood Crime Prevention Council http://www.northhillsnc.org/
NHCA North Hills Community Association http://www.nhphoenix.org/
North Hills Wildlife www.nhwildlife.net
Vicente Canyon Neighborhood Association  http://homepage.mac.com/matt/VCNA/                                                       Vicente Canyon Hillside Foundation -Georgia Wright, VCHF President – gwright188@earthlink.net

NON-PROFITS
Oakland Leaf http://oaklandleaf.org/
Lifelong Medical Care http://www.lifelongmedical.org/
Berkeley Meals on Wheels http://www.ci.berkeley.ca.us/ContentDisplay.aspx?id=3968
Berkeley Food & Housing Project http://www.bfhp.org/                         The Rose Foundation http://www.rosefdn.org/

REGIONAL PARKS
Tilden Regional Park http://www.ebparks.org/parks/tilden

RECREATION & FITNESS
The Claremont Resort & Spa http://claremontresort.com/
Berkeley YMCA http://baymca.org/
Berkeley YWCA http://www.ywca-berkeley.org/

THEATER
Aurora Theatre Company http://auroratheatre.org/
Berkeley Rep http://www.berkeleyrep.org/
CAL Performances http://www.calperfs.berkeley.edu/
Shotgun Theatre http://www.shotgunplayers.org/

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: